JRSA - State analysts turning data into policy Spacer Contact Us Sitemap


search spacer
banner spacer
Home SACs ISAR Publications Resources Projects Membership SAC Login
spacing banner
 

COMPLETE SAC LIST

ALABAMA
Tracy Townsend
Director
Statistical Analysis Center
Alabama Criminal Justice Information Center
201 South Union Street, Suite 300
P.O. Box 040235
Montgomery, AL 36130-0660
(334) 517-2415 (Business)
(334) 517-2740 (Facsimile)
Lynn.childs@alacop.gov (E-mail)
www.acjic.alabama.gov/
ALASKA
Bradley A. Myrstol, Ph.D.
Director
Statistical Analysis Center
University of Alaska Anchorage
Justice Center
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 786-1837 (Business)
(907) 786-7777 (Facsimile)
bamyrstol@uaa.alaska.edu (E-mail)
www.ajsac.state.ak.us
just spacing
ARIZONA
Phillip Stevenson, Ph.D.
SAC Director
Arizona Criminal Justice Commission
1110 West Washington, Suite 230
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 364-1157 (Business)
(602) 364-1175 (Facsimile)
pstevenson@azcjc.gov (E-mail)
http://www.azcjc.gov/ACJC.Web/
ARKANSAS
Ralph Ward
Director
N-DEx/UCR Program Manager
Arkansas Crime Information Center
One Capitol Mall 4D-200
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 682-2222 (Business)
(501) 683-0272 (Facsimile)
rward@acic.arkansas.gov (E-mail)
www.acic.org
just spacing
CALIFORNIA
Amber Lozano
SAC Contact
Criminal Justice Statistics Center
California Department of Justice
4949 Broadway
Sacramento, CA 95820
(916) 227-3376 (Business)
(916) 227-0427 (Facsimile)
Amber.Lozano@doj.ca.gov (E-mail)
ag.ca.gov/crime.php
COLORADO
Kim English
Research Director
Division of Criminal Justice
Colorado Department of Public Safety
700 Kipling Street, Suite 1000
Denver, CO 80215
(303) 239-4453 (Business)
(303) 239-4491 (Facsimile)
Kim.English@cdps.state.co.us (E-mail)
www.colorado.gov/ccjjdir/ORS2/index.htm
just spacing
CONNECTICUT
Ivan Kuzyk
Director
Office of Policy and Management
Criminal Justice Policy and Planning Division
Research, Analysis, and Evaluation Unit
450 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106-1379
(860) 418-6238 (Business)
(860) 418-6496 (Facsimile)
Ivan.kuzyk@ct.gov (E-mail)
www.ct.gov/opm/cwp/view.asp?a=2977&Q=383664&opmNav_GID=1797&opmNav=|46658|
DELAWARE
Colonel Thomas F MacLeish, Ret. DSP
Director
Delaware Statistical Analysis Center
Criminal Justice Council
410 Federal Street, Suite 6
Dover, DE 19901
(302) 739-4846 (Business)
(302) 739-4630 (Facsimile)
ThomasF.Macleish@state.de.us (E-mail)
cjc.delaware.gov/sac/
just spacing
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Mannone A. Butler
Executive Director
Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
441 4th Street, N.W., Suite 727N
Washington, DC 20001-2714
(202) 442-9283(Business)
(202) 724-3691 (Facsimile)
mannone.butler@dc.gov (E-mail)
cjcc.dc.gov/page/statistical-analysis-center
FLORIDA
Susan Burton
Administator
Statistical Analysis Center
Florida Department of Law Enforcement
2331 Phillips Road
Tallahassee, FL 32302
(850) 410-7140 (Business)
(850) 410-7150 (Facsimile)
sueburton@fdle.state.fl.us (E-mail)
www.fdle.state.fl.us/content/FSAC/FSAC-Home.aspx
just spacing
GEORGIA
Stefanie Lopez-Howard
Planning & Evaluation Program Coordinator
Georgia Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
104 Marietta Street, NW, Suite 440
Atlanta, GA 30303-2743
(404) 657-1960 (Business)
(404) 657-1957 (Facsimile)
Stefanie.lopez-howard@cjcc.ga.gov (E-mail)
http://cjcc.georgia.gov/
HAWAII
Paul Perrone
Chief of Research and Statistics
Crime Prevention & Justice Assistance Division
Hawaii Department of the Attorney General
235 South Beretania Street, Suite 401
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 586-1420 (Business)
(808) 586-1373 (Facsimile)
Paul.A.Perrone@hawaii.gov (E-mail)
www.cpja.ag.state.hi.us/rs/index.shtml
just spacing
IDAHO
William Phelps
Senior Research Analyst
Planning, Grants, and Research
Idaho State Police
700 South Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642-6202
(208) 884-7044 (Business)
(208) 884-7094 (Facsimile)
William.Phelps@isp.idaho.gov (E-mail)
www.isp.idaho.gov/pgr/Research/sac.html
ILLINOIS
Mark Myrent
SAC Director
Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
300 West Adams, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 793-8512 (Business)
(312) 793-8422 (Facsimile)
mark.myrent@illinois.gov
www.icjia.org/public/sac/index.cfm
just spacing
INDIANA
Joshua Ross
Director
Research & Planning Division
Indiana Criminal Justice Institute
101 West Washington Street, 1170 East Tower
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-2922 (Business)
(317) 232-4979 (Facsimile)
jross@cji.in.gov (E-mail)
www.in.gov/cji/SAC/index.html
IOWA
Lanette Watson
SAC Contact
Justice Systems Analyst
Iowa Division of Criminal & Juvenile Justice Planning
Iowa Department of Human Rights
Lucas State Office Building
321 East 12th Street, 2nd Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 242-5816 (Business)
(515) 242-6119 (Facsimile)
lanette.watson@iowa.gov (E-mail)
www.state.ia.us/government/
dhr/cjjp/index.html
just spacing
KANSAS
Fengfang Lu
Senior Research Analyst
Kansas Sentencing Commission
Kansas Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
700 Southwest Jackson Street
Jayhawk Tower, Suite 501
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-0923 (Business)
(785) 296-0927 (Facsimile)
fengfangl@sentencing.ks.gov (E-mail)
www.accesskansas.org/ksc/
KENTUCKY
Tanya Dickinson, Director
Marjorie L. Stanek, SAC Contact
Kentucky Justice and Public Safety Cabinet
125 Holmes Street
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-3251 (Business)
(502) 564-5244 (Facsimile)
tanya.dickinson@ky.gov (E-mail)
http://justice.ky.gov/Pages/KentuckySAC.aspx
just spacing
LOUISIANA
Carle Jackson, Interim Director
Opal West, SAC Contact
Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement
PO Box 3133 (602 North 5th Street)
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
(225) 342-1954 (Business)
(225) 342-1672 (Facsimile)
Opal.West@lcle.la.gov (E-mail)
www.lcle.la.gov/programs/SAC.asp
MAINE
George Shaler
Research Associate
Maine Statistical Analysis Center
Cutler Institute for Health and Social Policy
Muskie School of Public Service
University of Southern Maine
P.O. Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104-9300
(207) 228-8344 (Business)
(207) 228-8340 (Facsimile)
gshaler@usm.maine.edu (E-mail)
muskie.usm.maine.edu/
justiceresearch/
just spacing
MARYLAND
Gregory Coster
Director
Maryland Statistical Analysis Center
Governor's Office of Crime Control & Prevention
300 E. Joppa Road, Suite 1105
Baltimore, MD 21286-3016
(410) 821-2865 (Business)
(410) 321-3482 (Facsimile)
gcoster@goccp.state.md.us (E-mail)
www.goccp.maryland.gov/msac/msac.php
MASSACHUSETTS
Lisa Sampson, Director
Patricia Bergen, SAC Contact
Office of Grants and Research
Executive Office of Public Safety and Security
Ten Park Plaza, Suite 3720
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 725-3306 (Business)
(617) 725-5356 (Facsimile)
Lisa.Sampson@state.ma.us (E-mail)
www.mass.gov/eopss/agencies/ogr/
just spacing
MICHIGAN
Edmund F. McGarrell, Ph.D.
Director and Professor
Michigan Justice Statistics Center
Michigan State University
School of Criminal Justice
560 Baker Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-2192 (Business)
(517) 432-1787 (Facsimile)
mcgarrel@msu.edu (E-mail)
www.cj.msu.edu/%7Epeople/stats.html
MINNESOTA
Danette Buskovick
SAC Director
Minnesota Office of Justice Programs
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 2300
St. Paul, MN 55101
(651) 201-7309 (Business)
(651) 284-3317 (Facsimile) (Facsimile)
Danette.Buskovick@state.mn.us (E-mail)
dps.mn.gov/divisions/ojp/statistical-analysis-center/Pages/default.aspx
just spacing
MISSISSIPPI
Lisa Nored, Ph.D.
Director
Mississippi Statistical Analysis Center
University of Southern Mississippi
P.O. Box 5127
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
(601) 266-4509 (Business)
(601) 266-4391 (Facsimile)
lisa.nored@usm.edu  (E-mail)
https://www.usm.edu/criminal-justice/mississippi-
statistical-analysis-center
MISSOURI
Ronald Beck
Director
Statistical Analysis Center
Missouri State Highway Patrol
1510 East Elm Street
Post Office Box 568
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(573) 751-9000 x2299 (Business)
(573) 526-6274 (Facsimile)
Ron.Beck@mshp.dps.mo.gov  (E-mail)
www.mshp.dps.missouri.gov/MSHPWeb/SAC/index_960grid.html
just spacing
MONTANA
Tyson McLean
SAC Contact
Montana Board of Crime Control
5 S Last Chance Gulch
Post Office Box 201408
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-4298 (Business)
(406) 444-4722 (Facsimile)
tymclean@mt.gov (E-mail)
mbcc.mt.gov/Data/SAC/AboutSAC.asp
NEBRASKA
Michael Overton
Director
Statistical Analysis Center
Nebraska Crime Commission
Post Office Box 94946
Lincoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-3992 (Business)
(402) 471-2837 (Facsimile)
michael.overton@nebraska.gov (E-mail)
www.nol.org/home/crimecom/
just spacing
NEVADA
William H. Sousa, Ph.D.
Director
Center for Analysis of Crime Statistics
Department of Criminal Justice
University of Nevada Las Vegas
4505 Maryland Parkway - Box 5009
Las Vegas, NV 89154-5009
(702) 895-0247 (Business)
(702) 895-0252 (Facsimile)
sousaw@unlv.nevada.edu (E-mail)
cacs.unlv.edu
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Rosemary Faretra
Director of Administration
New Hampshire Office of the Attorney General
33 Capitol Street
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-4900 (Business)
(603) 271-2110 (Facsimile)
Rosemary.Faretra@doj.nh.gov (E-mail)
www.doj.nh.gov/
just spacing
NEW JERSEY
Jean Petherbridge
SAC Contact
Manager, Research and Evaluation
Department of Law and Public Safety
25 Market Street, CN-085
Trenton, NJ 08625
(609) 984-5693 (Business)
(609) 984-4473 (Facsimile)
petherbridgej@njdcj.org (E-mail)
www.state.nj.us/lps/
NEW MEXICO
Kristine Denman
Senior Research Scientist
Institute for Social Research
University of New Mexico
MSC 02-1625
1915 Las Lomas Road, NE Albuquerque, NM 87131
(505) 277-6247 (Business)
(505) 277-4215 (Facsimile)
kdenman@unm.edu (E-mail)
nmsac.unm.edu
just spacing
NEW YORK
Theresa Salo, Director
Adriana Fernandez-Lanier, Ph. D., SAC Contact
Office of Justice Research and Performance
NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services
4 Tower Place
Albany, NY 12203-3764
(518) 485-2494 (Business)
(518) 485-0988 (Facsimile)
Terry.Salo@dcjs.ny.gov (E-mail)
www.criminaljustice.ny.gov
NORTH CAROLINA


There is currently no statistical analysis center in North Carolina.


Links to the SAC's previous work can be found at:
www.gcc.state.nc.us/cjac.htm
just spacing
NORTH DAKOTA
Judith Volk
Information Services Manager
North Dakota Bureau of Criminal Investigation
Post Office Box 1054
Bismarck, ND 58502
(701) 328-5500 (Business)
(701) 328-5510 (Facsimile)
jvolk@nd.gov (E-mail)
www.ag.state.nd.us/
NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS
John Cruz
Executive Director
Criminal Justice Planning Agency
P.O. Box 501133
Saipan, MP 96950
(670) 664-4556 (Business)
(670) 664-4560 (Facsimile)
john.cruz@cjpa.gov.mp (E-mail)
www.cjpa.gov.mp/
just spacing
OHIO
Lisa Shoaf, Ph.D.
Director
Ohio Statistical Analysis Center
1970 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
(614) 466-5997 (Business)
(614) 466-0308 (Facsimile)
lshoaf@dps.state.oh.us (E-mail)
www.ocjs.ohio.gov/policy_research.stm
OKLAHOMA
Angie Baker
Director
Statistical Analysis Center
Information Services Division
Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation
6600 N. Harvey
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73116-7912
(405) 858-5271 (Business)
(405) 879-2301 (Facsimile)
Angie.Baker@osbi.ok.gov
www.osbi.ok.gov
just spacing
OREGON
Kelly Officer
SAC Director
Oregon Criminal Justice Commission
885 Summer Street, NE
Salem, OR 97301
(503) 378-6224 (Business)
(503) 378-4861 (Facsimile)
Kelly.j.officer@state.or.us (E-mail)
www.oregon.gov/CJC/index.shtml
PENNSYLVANIA
Kirsten Kenyon
Director
Office of Research, Evaluation, and Strategic Policy Development
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, PA 17108-1167
(717) 265-8505 (Business)
(717) 705-4566 (Facsimile)
Kkenyon@pa.gov (E-mail)
www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/pccd_home/5226
just spacing
PUERTO RICO
Orlando Carrillo
Interim Director
Sistemas de Información de Justicia Criminal
Post Office Box 9020192
San Juan, PR 00902
(787) 729-2121 (Business)
(787) 729-2261 (Facsimile)
ocarrillo@sijc.gobierno.pr
RHODE ISLAND
Thomas H. Mongeau
SAC Director
Rhode Island Department of Public Safety
One Capitol Hill, 2nd Floor
Providence, RI 02908
(401) 222-4493 (Business)
(401) 222-1294 (Facsimile)
Thomas.Mongeau@psga.dps.ri.gov (E-mail)
www.rijustice.state.ri.us/sac/sac.htm
just spacing
SOUTH CAROLINA
K. Larry Long
SAC Contact
Office of Justice Programs
South Carolina Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 1993
Blythewood, SC 29016
(803) 896-8942 (Business)
(803) 896-8714 (Facsimile)
KennethLong@scdps.gov (E-mail)
http://www.scdps.gov/ohsjp/stats/
SOUTH DAKOTA
Bryan Gortmaker, Director
Brenda Manning, SAC Contact
South Dakota Division of Criminal Investigation
Criminal Justice Training Center
500 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-5070
(605) 773-3331 (Business)
(605) 773-4629 (Facsimile)
bryan.gortmaker@state.sd.us (E-mail)
http://dci.sd.gov/SAC.aspx
just spacing
TENNESSEE
Jackie Vandercook
Director
Statistical Analysis Center
Tennessee Bureau of Investigation
Crime Statistics Unit
901 R.S. Gass Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37216-2639
(615) 744-4014 (Business)
(615) 744-4662 (Facsimile)
jackie.vandercook@tn.gov (E-mail)
www.tbi.tn.gov/tn_crime_stats/stats_analys.shtml
TEXAS
Christopher Burnett
SAC Contact
Executive Director, Criminal Justice Division
Texas Office of the Governor
1100 San Jacinto
Post Office Box 12428
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 463-6789 (Business)
(512) 475-2440 (Facsimile)
christopher.burnett@governor.state.tx.us (E-mail)
governor.state.tx.us/txsac/
just spacing
UTAH
Benjamin Peterson, Ph.D.
SAC Director
Utah Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice
Utah State Capitol Complex
East Office Building, Suite E330
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
(801) 538-1143 (Business)
(801) 538-1024 (Facsimile)
benpeterson@utah.gov (E-mail)
www.justice.utah.gov
VERMONT
Karen Gennette
SAC Director
Vermont Center for Justice Research
Crime Research Group, Inc.
P.O. Box 1433
Montpelier, Vermont 05601
(802) 485-2252 (Business)
karen@crgvt.org (E-mail)
www.vcjr.org
just spacing
VIRGINIA
James J. McDonough, Ph.D.
Manager, Criminal Justice Research Center
Office of Strategic Development & Research
Department of Criminal Justice Services
1100 Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 371-0532 (Business)
(804) 225-3853 (Facsimile)
Jim.McDonough@dcjs.virginia.gov (E-mail)
www.dcjs.org/research/
WASHINGTON
Thea Mounts
SAC Director
Washington Office of Financial Management
Post Office Box 43113
Olympia, WA 98504-3113
(360) 902-0552 (Business)
(360) 664-8941 (Facsimile)
thea.mounts@ofm.wa.gov (E-mail)
www.ofm.wa.gov/sac/default.asp
just spacing
WEST VIRGINIA
Stephen Haas, Ph.D.
Director
Office of Research and Strategic Planning
Justice Center for Evidence Based Practice
Criminal Justice Statistical Analysis Center
Division of Justice and Community Services
1204 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25301
(304) 558-8814 ext. 53338 (Business)
(304) 558-0391 (Facsimile)
stephen.m.haas@wv.gov (E-mail)
www.djcs.wv.gov/SAC/Pages/default.aspx
WISCONSIN
Constance Kostelac, Ph.D.
Director
Bureau of Justice Information and Analysis
Wisconsin Department of Justice
Division of Law Enforcement Services
17 West Main Street
Madison, WI 53703-3960
(608) 264-9473 (Business)
(608) 266-6676 (Facsimile)
kostelacca@doj.state.wi.us (E-mail)
https://wilenet.org/html/justice-programs/programs/justice-stats/index.htm
just spacing
WYOMING
Stephen Bieber, Ph.D.
Director
Wyoming Survey & Analysis Center
University of Wyoming, Dept. 3925
1000 E. University Avenue
Laramie, WY 82071-2000
(307) 766-2189 (Business)
(307) 766-2759 (Facsimile)
bieber@uwyo.edu (E-mail)
www.uwyo.edu/wysac/
 



© 1998-2014, Justice Research and Statistics Association (JRSA). All rights reserved.

720 7th Street NW, Third Floor, Washington, DC 20001
phone: (202) 842-9330
fax: (202) 448-1723

email:  For technical issues about the website, contact webmaster@jrsa.org
email:  For general information, contact cjinfo@jrsa.org

Notice of Federal Funding and Federal Disclaimer

Home | SACs | ISAR | Publications | Resources | Projects | Events | Contact Us | Site Map |